Newcomers' Articles

Take Care of Yourself

Moving is stressful! Now that you’ve acclimated to your new neighborhood, it’s time to pamper yourself.



Moving is stressful! Now that you’ve acclimated to your new neighborhood, it’s time to pamper yourself. Make new friends at the gym, get a new ’do, and shop at our claim to fame: Mall of America.

Gyms & Fitness Centers

Align Pilates, 3021 Holmes Ave. S., Mpls., 612-343-7500, alignpilates.com

Anytime Fitness, Multiple locations, including 3428 Co. Rd. 101, Minnetonka, 952-406-8825, anytimefitness.com

The Barre, Two locations, including 539 E. Lake St., Wayzata, 952-473-0109, thebarrestudio.com

Barre Bliss Studio, 2920 Bryant Ave. S., Ste. 110, Mpls., 612-356-2239, barrebliss.com

Calhoun Beach Club, 2925 Dean Pkwy., Mpls., 612-925-8300, calhounbeachfitness.com

CorePower Yoga, Multiple locations, including 4611 Excelsior Blvd., St. Louis Park, 612-922-9261, corepoweryoga.com

The Firm, 1010 2nd Ave. N., Mpls., 612-377-3003, thefirmmpls.com

Ivy Fitness Club, 201 S. 11th St., Mpls., 612-343-3131, ivyfitnessclub.com

LA Fitness, Multiple locations, including 2420 Cleveland Ave. N., Roseville, 612-235-4844, lafitness.com

Life Time Fitness, Multiple locations, including 6233 Baker Rd., Eden Prairie, 952-943-4600, lifetimefitness.com

Lonna Mosow’s Center for Mind Body Fitness, 6409 City West Pkwy., Ste. 203, Eden Prairie, 952-941-9448, lonnamosow.com

Mind Body Solutions, 17516 Minnetonka Blvd., Minnetonka, 952-473-3700, mindbodysolutions.org 

Orange Theory, Multiple locations, including 8121 Wedgewood Ln. N., Maple Grove, 763-657-1313, orangetheoryfitness.com

Spirit of the Lake Yoga & Wellness, 244 Water St., Excelsior, 952-474-7707, spiritofthelakeyoga.com 

Steele, Multiple locations, including 3908 W. 50th St., Edina, 952-285-8009, steelefitness.com 

Time Out Studio, 6001 Lyndale Ave. S., Mpls., 612-866-0832, mytimeoutstudio.com 

YMCA, Multiple locations, including 30 S. 9th St., Mpls., 612-371-9622, ymcatwincities.org 

Yoga Center of Minneapolis, Two locations, including 212 3rd Ave. N., Mpls., 612-436-4700, yogacentermpls.com

Salons & Spas

Aveda Institute, 400 Central Ave. SE, Mpls., 612-378-7401, avedainstitutemn.com

Bella on the Bay, 474 2nd St., Excelsior, 952-474-5005, bellaonthebay.com

Bella Salon/Spa, 5015 Ewing Ave. S., Edina, 612-928-7835, bellaedina.com

Blast Blow Dry Bar, The Shops at West End, St. Louis Park, 612-564-6959, blastdrybar.com

Brian Graham Salon, 220 Washington Ave. N., Mpls., 612-333-3091, briangrahamsalon.com

The Brow Studio, 616 W. 54th St., Mpls., 612-823-2769, thebrowstudiompls.com

Denny Kemp Salon-Spa, 605 Central Ave. NE, Mpls., 612-676-0300, dennykempsalon.com

Fusion LifeSpa, 18142 Minnetonka Blvd., Deephaven, 952-345-3335, fusionlifespa.com

Gent, Two locations, including 867 Grand Ave., St. Paul, 651-797-4294, gentcg.com

Heimie’s Barbershop, 400 St. Peter St., St. Paul, 651-224-2354, heimies.com/barbershop

Jon Charles Salon, Two locations, including 1313 Wayzata Blvd., Wayzata, 952-767-9977, joncharlessalon.net

Jon English Hairspa, 1439 W. Lake St., Mpls., 612-824-2474, jonenglishsalons.com

Juut Salonspa, Multiple locations, including 651 Nicollet Mall, Mpls., 612-332-3512, juut.com

Life Time Fitness LifeSpa and Salon, Multiple locations, including 3310 Co. Rd. 101 S., Minnetonka, 952-745-4624, lifetimefitness.com

Lili Salon Spa, Two locations, including 5757 Sanibel Dr., Minnetonka, 952-935-5000, salonlili.com

Moxie Salon, Two locations, including 700 Grand Ave., St. Paul, 651-251-6820, moxiesalon.com

New Reflections Salon, Multiple locations, including 11620 Fountains Dr., Maple Grove, 763-559-3185, newreflectionssalon.com

Premier Salons, Multiple locations, including Ridgedale Mall, Minnetonka, 952-591-6730, premiersalons.com

Regis Salons, Multiple locations, including Rosedale Center, Roseville, 651-636-9966, regissalons.com

reVamp! 2910 Hennepin Ave. S., Mpls., 612-341-0404, revampsalonspa.com

Rocco Altobelli, Multiple locations, including Rosedale Center, Roseville, 651-631-2289, roccoaltobelli.com

root, Two locations, including 499 Selby Ave., St. Paul, 651-222-0200, rootsalons.com

Sa Bel Salonspa, 1609 W. Lake St., Mpls., 612-866-3679, sabelsalonspa.com

Salon Entourage, 1133 Wayzata Blvd. E., Wayzata, 952-473-0053, salonentourage.com

Salon Marquee, 643 E. Lake St., Wayzata, 952- 473-3768, salonmarquee.com

Salon Rouge, 6 S. 13th St., Mpls., 612-374-2201, salonrougempls.com

Salon Stella, 654 19th Ave. NE, Mpls., 612-722-5315, salonstella.com

Sanctuary Salonspa, Multiple locations, including 16506 W. 78th St., Ste. B, Eden Prairie, 952-253-4500, sanctuaryspa.com

Sikora Salon, 14 S. 6th St., Mpls., 612-332-6737, sikorasalon.com

Sil’Vie Hair Studio, 733 E. Lake St., Wayzata, 952-473-0848, silviehairstudio.com

Simonson’s Salon & Spa, Multiple locations, including 2855 Glacier Ln., Plymouth, 763-550-1121, simonsons.com

Skin Rejuvenation Clinic, 6545 France Ave. S., Edina, 952-920-6545, skinrejuvenationclinic.net

Solimar Wellness Spa, 1121 Town Centre Dr., Ste. 105, Eagan, 651-686-6686, solimarspa.com

Spalon Montage, Multiple locations, including 8375 Seasons Pkwy., Woodbury, 952-915-2900, spalon.com

Stacia Wilson Skincare, 86 Mahtomedi Ave., Mahtomedi, 651-426-6040, staciawilsonskincare.net

Trade Secret, Multiple locations, including Eden Prairie Center, Eden Prairie, 952-828-0001, tradesecret.com

Twiggs SalonSpa, 785 E. Lake St., Wayzata, 952-258-0200, twiggssalonspa.com

Winston’s Barbershop, Two metro locations, including 1608 W. Lake St., Mpls., 612-822-4323, winstonsbarbershop.com

Malls/Shops

Albertville Premium Outlets, 6415 Labeaux Ave. NE, Albertville, 763-497-1911, premiumoutlets.com/albertville

Burnsville Center, 1178 Burnsville Center, Burnsville, 952-435-8182, burnsvillecenter.com

City Center, 40 S. 7th St., Mpls., 612-372-1234

Eden Prairie Center, 8251 Flying Cloud Dr., Eden Prairie, 952-941-7650, edenprairiecenter.com

Galleria, 69th St. and France Ave., Edina, 952-925-4321, galleriaedina.com

Gaviidae Common, 651 Nicollet Mall, Mpls., 612-372-1230, gaviidaecommon.com

General Store of Minnetonka, 14401 Hwy. 7, Minnetonka, 952-935-2215, generalstoreofminnetonka.com

Mall of America, 60 Broadway E., Bloomington, 952-883-8800, mallofamerica.com

Maplewood Mall, 3001 White Bear Ave. N., St. Paul, 651-770-3863, simon.com/mall/maplewood-mall

Max’s, 3826 Grand Way, St. Louis Park, 952-922-8364, stylebymax.com

Owl Optical, 4318 Upton Ave. S., Mpls., 612-367-4106, owloptical.com

Ridgedale Center, 12401 Wayzata Blvd., Minnetonka, 952-541-4864, ridgedalecenter.com

Rosedale Center, 10 Rosedale Center, Roseville, 651-633-0872, myrosedale.com

The Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, 12459 Elm Creek Blvd. N., Maple Grove, 763-424-0504, shoppesatarborlakes.com

The Shops at West End, 1621 West End Blvd., St. Louis Park, 763-450-0554, theshopsatwestend.com

Southdale Center, 10 Southdale Center, Edina, 952-925-7874, simon.com/mall/southdale-center

Woodbury Lakes, 9020 Hudson Rd., Woodbury, 651-251-9500, woodburylakes.com

Comments

Related Features


Take Care of Yourself
Moving is stressful! Now that you’ve acclimated to your new neighborhood, time to pamper yourself.

Mpls.St.Paul Top Doctors
A guide to more than 800 of the Twin Cities' top health professionals.